ZUFMS-CRU - Coleção Zoológica de Referência da Universidade Federal de Mato Grosso do Sul - Crustacea

UFMS - Universidade Federal de Mato Grosso do Sul
Instituto de Biociências
Campo Grande - MS - Brazil
zufms.inbio@ufms.br


The Coleção Zoológica de Referência da Universidade Federal de Mato Grosso do Sul (ZUFMS), known by the simplified name "Coleção ZUFMS" was installed in the Campus of Campo Grande of UFMS, in 1991, due to a project entitled "Preliminary Survey of the Fauna of Passo do Lontra Region, Pantanal of Miranda / Abobral, MS", developed by a team of researchers from the extinct Biology Department of UFMS. Initially, it was considered only as a reference and regional collection, but nowadays it is a faithful depository of type-materials from several states and countries. Currently, ZUFMS has specimens from Mato Grosso do Sul and other states of Brazil, as well as Argentina and Paraguay, and covers the Pantanal, Cerrado, Chaco and Mata Atlântica domains. It is represented by fish, amphibians, reptiles, mammals, crustaceans, arachnids, insects and molluscs, totaling about 100.000specimens. The ZUFMS collection is subdivided in 42 sections (usually grouped by orders or classes, eg ZUFMS-AMP). The ZUFMS Crustacea collection (ZUFMS-CRU) has about 1.500 specimens from Cerrado and Pantanal of Mato Grosso do Sul. Much of the material was from studies by Professor Antônio Carlos Marini, marking the beginning of the organization of the database and expansion of the ZUFMS collection.

Online since: 19/09/2017
Last update: 19/12/2019

Number of records

Total: 126
Online: 126
Georeferenced: 0
With images: 0

Conditions for using the data

Creative Commons: Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International (CC BY-NC 4.0)

How to cite

Not specified

Contacts

Diretor ou chefe de dept.:
Albert Schiaveto de Souza
diretor@inpa.gov.br
Curador:
Gustavo Graciolli
gustavo.graciolli@ufms.br
Biólogo responsável:
Andressa Figueiredo de Oliveira
andressa.oliveira@ufms.br
Biólogo responsável:
Francisco de Paula Severo da Costa Neto
francisco.severo@ufms.br
Biólogo responsável:
Liliana Piatti
liliana.piatti@ufms.br
Biólogo responsável:
Thomaz Ricardo Favreto Sinani
thomaz.sinani@ufms.br